Fairview Heights Elementary (Main Building)

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Heisler, Chris 100 % Resource 902 457 8953 CHeisler@hrce.ca Website
Quinn, Tara 100% English as an Additional Language ext. 4351006 tquinn@hrce.ca Website
White, Kathryn 100% Learning Center 902 457 8953 ext. 4351111 Kathryn.White@hrce.ca
Bond, Erin - Leigh 100% Physical Education 902 457 8953 BondE@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Janis 20% Grade Three/Four 902 457 8953 LEBLANCJ@hrce.ca
Thomas, Nicole 50 % Grade Four & 50% EAL 902 457 8953 Nicole.Thomas@hrce.ca
Dalton, Sarah 50 % Grade Four and 50% EAL 902 457 8953 Sarah.dalton@hrce.ca
Bowers, Barbara 50 % Resource Teacher / 50% Learning Center 902 457 8953 ext. 4351111 BBowers@hrce.ca
Gallant, Monica 50% Early Literacy Support 902 457 8953 monica.gallant@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Sarah 60% EAL Sarah.O'Brien@hrce.ca
Smith, Margaret 80% Grade Five 902 457 8953 ext. 4351103 smith.margaret@hrce.ca
Smith, Evelyn 80% Grade Three/Four 902 457 8953 ext. 4351105 esmith@hrce.ca
Connors, Makayla 90% Core French Teacher
Compton, Christine Early Literacy Support & Reading Recovery 902 457 8953 ccompton@hrce.ca
Beal, Jordanna Grade 1/2 Replacing Lori MacDonald JBeal@hrce.ca
Andrews, Kelly Grade 2/3 Teacher 902 457 8953 kwhittleton@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Malcolm Grade Five 902 457 8953 MWesthaver@hrce.ca
Peet, Erin Grade Five/Six 902 457 8953 EPeet@hrce.ca
Hiltz, Kelly Grade One 902 457 8953 khiltz@hrce.ca
LeFresne, Aleah Grade One 902 457 8953 ALeFresne@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lori Grade One/Two 902 457 8953 BoudreauL@hrce.ca
Murray, Tiberia Grade Primary 902 457 8953 ext. 4351204 murrayt@hrce.ca
Ross, Anita Grade Primary 902 457 8953 ext. 4351206 RossA@hrce.ca
Powell, Stephanie Grade Primary 902 457 8953 PowellS@hrce.ca
Aalders, Emily Grade Primary 902 457 8953 emily.Aalders@hrce.ca
Doucet, Liette Grade Six 902 457 8953 Liette.Doucet@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Leah Grade Six ext. 4351107 Leah.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
Sperry, Eleanor Grade Three 902 457 8953 ext. 4351104 ESPERRY@HRCE.CA
David, Mohita Grade Two 902 457 8953 mohita.david@hrce.ca
Rolfe, Chris Grade Two 902 457 8953 ext. 4351102 CROLFE@HRCE.CA
Cleveland, Jennifer Music/Grade Six Band 902 457 8953 jennifer.cleveland@hrce.ca
Joyce, Brian Violin Teacher bjoyce@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Naitelcaid, Redouane 100% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 Redouane.NaitElcaid@hrce.ca
MacPherson, Lisa 40% Library Technician ext. 4351006
Issa, Hanan 50% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 HIssa@hrce.ca
Moraga, Rita 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953
Nugent, Sandra 80% Educational Program Assistant SNugent@hrce.ca
Forhan, Erica 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 Erica.Forhan@hrce.ca
Newell, Deanna 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 Dnewell@hrce.ca
Elnono, Nermeen 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 NElnono@hrce.ca
Clarke, Kevin Custodian ext. 1007
Baker, Jodie School Psychologist
Grant-Robertson, Susan School Social Worker
MacDonald, Rebecca School Speech Language Pathologist Rebecca.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Al-sayed, Nadin YMCA Immigrant Support ext. 1006 nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca
Al-Zobeidy, Zobeida YMCA Support Worker zobeida.alzobeidy@halifax.ymca.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mallon, Mary Guidance Counsellor mmallon@hrce.ca
Kazamel-Boudreau, Lynn Principal (902)457-8953 ext. 1001 lboudreau@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Sherry Secretary (902) 457-8953 ext. 0 Sherry.Mitchell@hrce.ca
Quinn, Tracey Vice Principal (902)457-8953 ext. 1002 quinnt@hrce.ca