Fairview Heights Elementary (Main Building)

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aalders, Emily Grade Primary 902 457 8953 emily.Aalders@hrce.ca
Andrews, Kelly Grade 2/3 Teacher 902 457 8953 kwhittleton@hrce.ca
Beal, Jordanna Grade 1/2 Replacing Lori MacDonald JBeal@hrce.ca
Bond, Erin - Leigh 100% Physical Education 902 457 8953 BondE@hrce.ca
Bowers, Barbara 50 % Resource Teacher / 50% Learning Center 902 457 8953 ext. 4351111 BBowers@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Jennifer Music/Grade Six Band 902 457 8953 jennifer.cleveland@hrce.ca
Compton, Christine Early Literacy Support & Reading Recovery 902 457 8953 ccompton@hrce.ca
Connors, Makayla 90% Core French Teacher
Dalton, Sarah 50 % Grade Four and 50% EAL 902 457 8953 Sarah.dalton@hrce.ca
David, Mohita Grade Two 902 457 8953 mohita.david@hrce.ca
Doucet, Liette Grade Six 902 457 8953 Liette.Doucet@hrce.ca
Gallant, Monica 50% Early Literacy Support 902 457 8953 monica.gallant@hrce.ca
Heisler, Chris 100 % Resource 902 457 8953 CHeisler@hrce.ca Website
Hiltz, Kelly Grade One 902 457 8953 khiltz@hrce.ca
Joyce, Brian Violin Teacher bjoyce@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Janis 20% Grade Three/Four 902 457 8953 LEBLANCJ@hrce.ca
LeFresne, Aleah Grade One 902 457 8953 ALeFresne@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lori Grade One/Two 902 457 8953 BoudreauL@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Leah Grade Six ext. 4351107 Leah.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
Murray, Tiberia Grade Primary 902 457 8953 ext. 4351204 murrayt@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Sarah 60% EAL Sarah.O'Brien@hrce.ca
Peet, Erin Grade Five/Six 902 457 8953 EPeet@hrce.ca
Powell, Stephanie Grade Primary 902 457 8953 PowellS@hrce.ca
Quinn, Tara 100% English as an Additional Language ext. 4351006 tquinn@hrce.ca Website
Rolfe, Chris Grade Two 902 457 8953 ext. 4351102 CROLFE@HRCE.CA
Ross, Anita Grade Primary 902 457 8953 ext. 4351206 RossA@hrce.ca
Smith, Evelyn 80% Grade Three/Four 902 457 8953 ext. 4351105 esmith@hrce.ca
Smith, Margaret 80% Grade Five 902 457 8953 ext. 4351103 smith.margaret@hrce.ca
Sperry, Eleanor Grade Three 902 457 8953 ext. 4351104 ESPERRY@HRCE.CA
Thomas, Nicole 50 % Grade Four & 50% EAL 902 457 8953 Nicole.Thomas@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Malcolm Grade Five 902 457 8953 MWesthaver@hrce.ca
White, Kathryn 100% Learning Center 902 457 8953 ext. 4351111 Kathryn.White@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-sayed, Nadin YMCA Immigrant Support ext. 1006 nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca
Al-Zobeidy, Zobeida YMCA Support Worker zobeida.alzobeidy@halifax.ymca.ca
Baker, Jodie School Psychologist
Clarke, Kevin Custodian ext. 1007
Elnono, Nermeen 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 NElnono@hrce.ca
Forhan, Erica 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 Erica.Forhan@hrce.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan School Social Worker
Issa, Hanan 50% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 HIssa@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Rebecca School Speech Language Pathologist Rebecca.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacPherson, Lisa 40% Library Technician ext. 4351006
Moraga, Rita 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953
Naitelcaid, Redouane 100% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 Redouane.NaitElcaid@hrce.ca
Newell, Deanna 80% Educational Program Assistant 902 457 8953 Dnewell@hrce.ca
Nugent, Sandra 80% Educational Program Assistant SNugent@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kazamel-Boudreau, Lynn Principal (902)457-8953 ext. 1001 lboudreau@hrce.ca
Mallon, Mary Guidance Counsellor mmallon@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Sherry Secretary (902) 457-8953 ext. 0 Sherry.Mitchell@hrce.ca
Quinn, Tracey Vice Principal (902)457-8953 ext. 1002 quinnt@hrce.ca